Similarly to the last two events, the 3rd ASP Modeling Competition has been organized on-site in the spirit of the Prolog contest.

This year there were 3 teams participating, each composed by 3 researchers.


The results follow:

  1. Team LWI (Stefan Ellmauthaler - University of Leipzig; Christoph Redl - TU Wien; Peter Schüller - Marmara University)
  2. Team The Harvesters (Jori Bomanson - Aalto University; Johannes Fichte - TU Wien; Markus Hecher - TU Wien)
  3. Team reTUcers (Emmanuelle-Anna Dietz - TU Dresden; Richard Taupe - Alpen-Adria University of Klagenfurt; Tobias Kaminski - TU Wien)


The tasksheet and instances from the modeling competition are available here.